6 Unhealthy Habits You’re Falling For Every Day

Eating and smoking are definitely the top two unhealthy things that we can do on a daily basis. But what about other less common through about ? In this video, we highlight things like rumination, skipping breakfast, arguing a lot with siblings, ignoring your own mental and physical needs, etc. Let us know if we miss anything else on the list. By the end of this video, we hope that you gain some awareness of that you may be doing without realizing them. Whether or not, you choose to work on those is up to you. Take the time you need to really dig deep into why you are doing those things.

Writer: Michal Mitchell
Script Editor & Manager: Kelly Soong
Voice: Amanda Silvera www.youtube.com/amandasilvera
Animator: Salma Ahmed (New Animator)
YouTube Manager: Cindy Cheong

References:
Connolly, S. L., & Alloy, L. B. (2017, July 16). Rumination interacts with life stress to predict depressive symptoms: An ecological momentary assessment study. Behaviour Research and Therapy. www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/abs/pii/S0005796717301407?via%3Dihub.
Amy Morin, L. C. S. W. (2020, February 4). 10 Daily Habits You Didn’t Know Sabotage Your Health. Verywell Health. www.verywellhealth.com/daily-habits-you-didnt-know-sabotage-your-health-4152153#citation-1.
Seay, M. (n.d.). The 7 Most Every Day / Nutrition. / Nutrition. www.fitday.com/fitness-articles/nutrition/the-7-most-unhealthy-things-you-do-every-day.html.
Bakalar, N. (2007, June 12). Male depression is linked to poor sibling relations. Retrieved from www.nytimes.com/2007/06/12/health/psychology/12sibl.html
University of California – Los Angeles. (2011, September 14). Psychologists discover oxytocin receptor gene’s link to optimism, self-esteem. ScienceDaily. Retrieved from www.sciencedaily.com/releases/2011/09/110914101746.htm
Selig, M. (2017, January 24). 10 ways you are causing your own unhappiness. Retrieved from www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/changepower/201701/10-ways-you-are-causing-your-own-unhappiness
Team, S. (2014, May 05). 10 things that are scientifically proven to make you unhappy. Retrieved from www.stylist.co.uk/life/10-things-that-are-scientifically-proven-to-make-you-unhappy/56273
Chu, M. (2019, October 2). 20 Unhealthy Habits You Need to Stop Doing Now. Thrive Global. thriveglobal.com/stories/unhealthy-habits-you-need-to-stop-doing-now/.
Kohll, A. (2017, June 14). 10 Bad Habits You (Seriously) Need to Break Now. HuffPost. www.huffpost.com/entry/10-bad-habits-you-seriously-need-to-break-now_b_594196eae4b04c03fa2617b2.
Mammoser, G. (2018, December 10). Social Media Increases Depression and Loneliness. Healthline. www.healthline.com/health-news/social-media-use-increases-depression-and-loneliness.
Ishak, R. (2017, February 8). 9 Surprising Daily Habits That Are Making You Feel Stuck in Life. Bustle. www.bustle.com/p/9-surprising-daily-habits-that-are-making-you-feel-stuck-in-life-31061.
Marchena, G. (2020, June 10). 8 Habits That Are Keeping You Stuck and What You Can Do About It. Medium. medium.com/mind-cafe/8-habits-that-are-keeping-you-stuck-and-what-you-can-do-about-it-2d8afdcf865e.

You May Also Like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.